-

Your Local Councillors

Our councillors are all elected or co-opted onto the Council, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please follow the links below. Or simply contact the Town Council Office.

Here are 2 files that can be downloaded, The Good Councillors Guide, provides an excellent overview of a local council. This is helpful for existing Councillors and anyone thinking about becoming a Councillor.
and It Takes All Sorts, a publication from the National Association of Local Councils explaining the role of a Parish Councillor.

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology and are in the following formats: .pdf. Request an accessible format.

Councillor Attendance

These files may not be suitable for users of assistive technology and are in the following formats: .pdf. Request an accessible format.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Charnwood Borough Council

The following are elected Councillors who represent wards in Syston:-
Syston East
Cllr. Simon Bradshaw – Cllr.simon.bradshaw@charnwood.gov.uk
Cllr. Ken Pacey – Cllr.ken.pacey@charnwood.gov.uk

Syston West
Cllr. Thomas Barkley – Cllr.thomas.barkley@charnwood.gov.uk
Cllr. Sue Gerrard – Cllr.sue.gerrard@charnwood.gov.uk

Leicestershire County Council

Syston Fosse (Cossington, East Goscote, Queniborough, Ratcliffe on the Wreake, Rearsby, Syston (Central Avenue area of Syston), Thrussington)
James Poland CC – james.poland@leics.gov.uk

Syston Ridgeway – Syston (excluding Central Avenue area of Syston), Wanlip
Tom Barkely CC – Thomas.Barkley@leics.gov.uk

Member of Parliament

Visit the Write To Them website for up to date contact information on your elected representatives – Member of Parliament / European Member of Parliament.