Citizen of the Year 2023 winner announced

Mr Clive Iliffe received the award at the Chairman’s Civic Reception on Friday 28th April which was presented by the Lord Lieutenant of Leicestershire Mike Kapur and Cllr Tom Barkley in recognition of his work over the past 15 years with Syston Town Juniors FC, as well as his work with the Syston U3A (currently Chairman), the Horace Taylor Trust, Syston History Society and the Queniborough November 5 Committee. Clive was presented with the shield and a certificate.

Ci With Shield
Mk Ci Citizen 1
Mk Ci Tb Citizen 1